WHAT DOES FAITH HAVE TO DO WITH IT?

Faith the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen” (Heb. 11:1). Some people would ask what is the difference in belief and faith? Well belief is equal to testimony, and faith is equal to testimony united with trust. Faith is an active principle; it is an act of both the understanding and the will. Faith is relying on God’s word and to be in the mindset that all God has said is to be true! Verses such as (Gen. 15:6; Mark 11:22) are two that you can read to substantiate this. (Luke 17:5) tells of how the apostles found their faith weakened and they prayed to Jesus for its increase.

So what does faith have to do with it? EVERYTHING! Yes it is said to be able to move the mountains in our lives and the word of God says all is need is an amount small as a mustard seed in order to work, now that is a tiny amount to ask for. Remember it is for our good that it is required, now there will be times when you will have faith and the situation will not turn out as you would have liked. I always say that “all may be asked, but not all will be given.” I have faith that God knows what is best for me so I have the understanding that He is sovereign over my life and I give my will unto His decisions upon my life.

Bad things will happen and death will come, remember all this is apart of the chain of life we aren’t forever, we are mortal beings. In the midst of peril much is realized, appreciated and hopefully learned. Recent tornados and all the devastation left in its wake are signs of such bad things. I urge you to understand and place your will in God, He that knows all things. Many were reawakened, in the wake of the tornado, to what is really important in life, not things, or our earthly goals. The aim of our visions had to be realigned death visited and took lives with it but are we not apart of the chain of life? I ask. So again what does faith have to do with it? Well what is the it? LIFE! That’s what the it is and faith is a huge building block to the understandings of life. Tornados will come, terrorism will come and along with it pain, suffering and death but have faith that God is already ahead of it all. I urge you to read more on faith and come to a better understanding of it, with Jesus all things are possible and made impossible. Yes! You read correctly made, not is, impossible. Jesus will not make all things possible if it is not to be but He can make all things possible if it is His will!

I choose to use faith as a tool for what I need in life. My life is made whole because of my faith and when it is shaken I pray for more, and Jesus gives me strength in my faith and I am made plentiful in faith! So with that being said I pray you bless yourself, with the gift of faith.

 

Thank you for getting your edition of The Sunday Morning Paper!

About Ann Rogue

I am the little brain behind The Sunday Morning Paper, God is the Big Brain and I write for His glory! I have been writting since I was 9 it started with my love for poetry the "classical type of old I like to say". As the years have passed I have matured into all avenues of writting, blogging is my latest. I'd like you to know that as more contributors are added we will all be here to service the community of The Sunday Morning Paper with the direction of God to lead the way! We hope to be a blessing to all our readers as they are to us! God Bless...
This entry was posted in Inspirational. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment